Do you Like Karen Kingsbury? You might like reading these.

- Advertisement -

Karen Kingsbury writes poignant thrilling, Religion-centered fiction, featuring, accounts of lives strongly affected by religion and principle. Her stories contain modern-day location, and center on Christians at odds with the world in which they live, and fighting against the apparent anti-Christian prejudice of the general public. Kingsbury’s stories are built with a solid amorous section. Readers of conventional Romances who do not mind the Christian Religious aspects of Kingsbury’s stories will in all probability like these stories. Kingsbury does not retreat from intricate subject matter in her literature.

- Advertisement -

Her characters deal with issues such as pornography, abortion, abuse, and adoption as well as illness and death. Her readiness to focus on these themes does set her apart from the more cozy school of inspirational literature. With lots of dialog, cliff-hanger chapters, and an episodic style of writing, Kingsbury’s books move at a rapid pace. The modern locations may also appeal to some readers. Booklovers first discovering Kingsbury might start with A Time to Dance, which tells the story of a couple struggling to keep their marriage from falling apart after 23 years together.

Read-alikes:

Terri Blackstock is a good match for Karen Kingsbury. Blackstock frequently deals with current societal problems, and her books contain strong characters and carefully-crafted plots. Kingsbury’s lovers might want to start with the Second Chances series, Never Again Good-bye is the first.

Francine Rivers is an additional author of moving, Christian-focused books that Kingsbury fans may well like. Like Kingsbury, Rivers uses her novels to look at crucial emotional topics in an evangelical frame. Try The Atonement Child as a first book. This book explores the subject of rape, unwanted pregnancy, and abortion in a Religious environment.

Lisa Tawn Bergren provides readers seeking for motivating tales with romance and contemporary backgrounds a lot to like in her stories. Bergren conceives characters who are essentially good, but have their human flaws. There are some components of adventure in Bergren’s novels that keep the story moving which ought to please Kingsbury fans. Start with Bergren’s Full Circle series, opening with Refuge.

Donna Fletcher Crow like Kingsbury explores comparable subjects in her contemporary Christian Romances. Crow examines difficult subjects, including betrayal, gender, and abortion. It is in living through difficult issues that Crow’s characters understand the richness of their faith. Readers might start with Roses in Autumn.

Finally, readers may well find much to enjoy in Nicholas Sparks’s books. Sparks is known for his bittersweet stories, and while he is not evangelical in his outlook, nonetheless, family, friends, and faith all play an essential part in his books. Sparks shines at producing believable conditions with average characters who are faced with life-changing struggles. Try The Notebook as a start to Sparks’s works.

 

- Advertisement -
Do you Like Karen Kingsbury? You might like reading these., Seekyt
General Contributor
Janice is a writer from Chicago, IL. She created the "simple living as told by me" newsletter with more than 12,000 subscribers about Living Better and is a founder of Seekyt.