The Guilt Trip Soundtrack

The Guilt Trip soundtrack features a score composed by Canadian film composer Christophe Beck who is most well-known for his work on the television series Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Beck was the main composer for the second, third and fourth seasons of the series. In 1998, he was awarded an Emmy for his work on the series. Beck also wrote music for other popular television programs namely The Practice and Angel. Majority of Beck’s body of work, however, is on film score composition. The first film he scored was 1996’s Past Perfect. After that, he wont on to score dozens of high-profile films which include The Tuxedo, Cheaper by the Dozen, Garfield, Elektra, The Pink Panther, We Are Marshall, Drillbit Taylor, The Hangover, Red, The Hangover Part II, Tower Heist, The Muppets and The Watch. He is also scoring the upcoming film R.I.P.D.

The Guilt Trip was originally called My Mother’s Curse. It’s still unclear why they changed the name. It’s a comedy about an inventor going on a road trip across America with his mother. The film marks Barbra Streisand’s return to the big screen in a leading role since 1996’s The Mirror Has Two Faces. She has appeared in 2004’s Meet The Fockers and its sequel Little Fockers in 2010 but both of these were supporting roles. Seth Rogen and Streisand play a mother and son who go for a cross-country trip, having adventures and misadventures along the way. The film also stars Colin Hanks, Adam Scott, Brett Cullen, Yvonne Strahovski, Casey Wilson and Danny Pudi.

Written by Dan Fogelman (Tangled, Fred Claus, Crazy Stupid Love), The Guilt Trip is directed by Anne Fletcher (The Proposal, Step Up, 27 Dresses).

The Guilt Trip Trailer Song
The song featured in the trailer which contains the lyrics “Gonna take your mama out all night. Yeah we’ll show her what it’s all about.” is Take Your Mama by Scissor Sisters, an American pop group. Scissor Sisters has released four studio albums. The first one is their self-titled debut album released in 2004. They followed that up with Ta-Dah, Night Work and Magic Hour.

List of Songs Featured in The Guilt Trip
1. Howlin’ For You by The Black Keys
2. Cherry Pie by Warrant
3. Heartaches by the Numbers by Ray Price
4. Wayward Son by Clarence Buzz Chestnut
5. Heartbroke and Busted by The Crossroads Band
6. Down Yonder by Doc Watson
7. Take Your Mama by Scissor Sisters
8. Stuck in the Middle With You by Stealers Wheel
9. Wonderwall by Paul Anka
10. Senorita Margarita by Gone West
11. Red Ragtop by Tim McGraw
12. It’s All Good by Gary Don Smith
13. Wrapped by George Strait
14. Tricky Dicky by Heinz Ladvskow
15. I Need a Dollar by Aloe Blacc

Upcoming Films Starring Seth Rogen
End of the World (2013) – A comedy which Rogen co-directs with Evan Goldberg (writer for films like The Watch, Goon, and The Green Hornet). The movie stars Rogen, James Franco, Emma Watson, Rihanna, Jonah Hill, and Craig Robinson. Tentative release date is June 14, 2013.

Townies (2013) – This is a comedy that revolves around a frat boy and a family living next door. It’s directed by Nicholas Stoller (Forgetting Sarah Marshall, Get Him to the Greek). Townies stars Rogen and Zac Efron.

B.O.O.: Bureau of Otherworldly Operations (2015) – This is an animated film by DreamWorks Animation. Rogen will lend his voice to one of the film’s main characters. The screenplay is written by Tom Wheeler and will be directed by Anthony Leondis (Kung Fu Panda: Secrets of the Masters, Igor).